RSS

“SCMS-COCHIN provided educational and personal growth”:- Afshan Cholamugath Koya -PGDM, HR, 2010-2012 BATCH

25 Apr

Afshan’s is not just another motivational story. She came across as an introvert but had a passion for public speaking. Her ability to communicate in a precise manner illustrates her natural flair for a management career. SCMS-COCHIN helped her realize her true potential and make informed decisions like any management professional would do.

“In school, I was known as an introvert, but now I do not hesitate to start my career in Singapore, with Wipro, from scratch. With each passing year, I became more mindful of the rigorous training in store for me and, with the right education imparted by the best of teachers, I am now confident enough to make an informed decision. The faculty looked for potential in us and this helped me foray into management problems and lectures in a significant way. My hard work was acknowledged and appreciated by very supportive faculty at every step. My overall development was encouraging as I matured as an individual. This is what SCMS-COCHIN has given me.”

Afshan noticed her interests seemed to grow with every passing lecture and stimulated her to do research and explore management in every possible way, beyond the curriculum. SCMS-COCHIN encourages students to research freely and put management lessons into practice.

“Wipro is the perfect management exposure for me at the beginning of my career. I want everybody to understand that creativity comes only when one is passionate about something, and this is why I have set forth on my quest for international HR exposure, (Wipro will be sending me to Singapore post the completion of my training with them) with solid educational grounding instilled in me by SCMS-COCHIN. This is the attitude every person seeking a profound PGDM experience should have. I cannot thank SCMS-COCHIN enough for this true knowledge I found.”

A perfect environment for studying, SCMS-COCHIN is the best place for management specialization and research. There is fun and frolic within the vibrant campus setting, the aim being to provide a complete education and help students become not only successful management gurus, but visionaries in the near future.

SCMS-COCHIN has indeed turned my dreams into reality. I made so many friends and we faced the ups and downs together.

Afshan says she didn’t choose SCMS-COCHIN just because it is a PGDM brand name – “it is so much more.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 25, 2012 in Students Speak

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
